IMDRF 2023

23rd session

27-28 March 2023 | Brussels, Belgium


Andrzej Ryś
Principal Scientific Adviser, Directorate-General for Health and Food Safety, European Commission
Commissioner Stella Kyriakides
Commissioner for Health and Food Safety, European Commission
Ali Al-Dalaan
Executive Vice President for Medical Devices Sector, Saudi Food and Drug Administration
Nada Alkhayat
Policy Officer, Directorate General for Health and Food Safety, European Commission
Philippe Auclair
Senior Director, Regulatory Strategy and Advocacy, Abbott Quality and Regulatory
Mariela Aranda
Head of the Service of In Vitro Diagnostic Products, National Institute of Medical Devices
Pat Baird
Head of Global Software Standards, Philips
Elodie Baumfeld Andre
Head of Real World Data, Data & Analytics, Roche
Augusto Bencke Geyer
Head of Medical Devices Office, Brazilian Health Regulatory Agency
David Boudreau
Director General, Health Canada’s Medical Devices Directorate
Gyuhan Chae
Director of Medical Devices Policy Division, Medical Devices Safety Bureau, MFDS
Heather M. Colvin
Director, Evidence & Outcomes Policy, Johnson & Johnson MedTech
Erin Cutts
senior international policy analyst, U.S. Food and Drug Administration
Christophe Driesmans
Head of the Materiovigilance Entity, Federal Agency for Medicines and Health Products
Tracey Duffy
Medical Devices and Product Quality Division, Therapeutic Goods Administration, Australia
Lesley-Anne Farmer
Expert Advisor, Therapeutic Goods Administration
Melissa Finocchio
SVP – Chief Regulatory Officer, SOPHiA GENETICS
Adrien Guenego
Interventional neuroradiologist, Erasme center
Andrea Hanson
Market Analysis Lead, Health Products Regulatory Authority
David Hau
Senior Medical Adviser, Medical Devices Authorisation Branch, Therapeutic Goods Administration
Sabina Hoekstra
Global Director Regulatory Strategy, TÜV SÜD Medical Health Services
Patrick Hope
Chair, DITTA and Executive Director, Medical Imaging & Technology Alliance (MITA)
Leo Hovestadt
Xu Jinghe
Deputy Commissioner, National Medical Products Administration (NMPA), GHWP Chair
Hae Ung Lee
Director, Corelinesoft
You-kyoung Lee 
Professor, Laboratory Medicine, Soon Chun Hyang University Hospital
Alexandre Lemgruber
Regional Advisor on Health Technologies Management, Pan American Health Organization
Thomas Linders
Communications professional
Carolina Magnatti
Medical Products Evaluator, National Institute of Medical Products (ANMAT)
Kees Maquelin
Regulatory Affairs Manager, Abbott BV
Tom Melvin
Associate Professor of Medical Device Regulatory Affairs, Trinity College Dublin
Tomoyuki Miyasaka
Deputy Director, Medical Devices Evaluation Division, Pharmaceutical Safety and Environmental Health Bureau, Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare (MHLW), Japan
Matthias Neumann
Deputy Head Medical Devices Safety Unit, German Federal Ministry of Health
Rolf Oberlin Hansen
International Representative, Danish Medicines Agency
Donal B. O'Connor
Clinical Manager for Medical Devices, Health Products Regulatory Authority
Bryan So
Executive Secretary General , Global Harmonization Working Party
Janet Trunzo
Chair, Global Medical Technology Alliance
Yuan Peng
Division Director, Department of Medical Device Registration, NMPA
Paul Piscoi
Administrator, DG Santé, European Commission
Irena Prat
Team Lead, In vitro diagnostics Assessment, World Health Organization
Jesús Rueda Rodríguez
Director General Strategies, Special Projects and International Affairs, MedTech Europe
Anindita Saha
Assistant Director for the Digital Health Center of Excellence, U.S. Food and Drug Administration
Rama Sethuraman
Director, Medical Devices, Medical Devices Cluster, Health Products Regulation Group, Health Sciences Authority
Bryan So
Executive Secretary General , Global Harmonization Working Party
Nicole Taylor Smith
Global Head of Regulatory Science and Policy, Philips
Miang Tanakasemsub
Regional Regulatory Affairs head, Asia Pacific, Johnson & Johnson
Harriet Teare
Deputy Director of Partnerships, UK Medicines and Healthcare products Regulatory Agency (MHRA)
Melissa Torres
Associate Director for International Affairs, Center for Devices and Radiological Health, U.S. Food and Drug Administration
Paulyne Wairimu
Chair, African Medical Devices Forum (AMDF)
Timothy Wilton
Medical Director, the National Joint Registry
Cheng-Ning Wu
Senior Technical Specialist, Division of Medical Devices and Cosmetics, Taiwan Food and Drug Administration
Daniel Yoon
Acting Manager, International Programs, Health Canada
Lyu Yunfeng
Head of clinical and biostatistics division II, Center for Medical Device Evaluation of NMPA